Manitoba Hunting Forums banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi folks,

I'm Zack. Co-Owner and Creator of http://www.lonestarwild.com which is a forum similar to this one. I work in the oil & gas industry and I am an outdoors enthusiast. A typical day off for me usually starts with a boat ramp and ends with a sun burn; a majority of my vacation time is banked for hunting season. I have enough camo and tackle to start my own eBay store yet I can't walk through Academy without buying something else that "I just gotta have." Growing up along the Gulf Coast allowed me to get a little taste of just about all the outdoors Texas has to offer. Freshwater, bay fishing, off shore, deer, ducks, dove, hogs....we got it all! I have carried a fishing pole around since before I could speak in complete sentences and I still get a rush every time I set the hook. My first kill was at age 9, almost 18 years later my heart still pounds every time I take the safety off. I am not an Outdoor Journalist, I won't ever win Angler of the Year, and I dont claim to be a crack shot, Im just a weekend warrior that likes trout slime on my hands and the smell of the woods.

I am in the planning stages of a trip to Flin Flon next fall and since I know not a thing about hunting Canada I decided it would be a good idea for me to stop in a learn from the passionate. I wanna Thank each of you in advance for any information shared and let you all know how excited I am about my upcoming visit.

I encouage you to intoduce folks to wildlife. Teach a kid to fish, take a friend hunting, pass on the traditions and legacies our parents and grandparents gave to us. Be Safe, Be conservative, and most of all...HAVE FUN!
:hunter:

·
Registered
2,933 Posts